What I’m Wearing: Stripes

What I'm Wearing: Stripes

What I'm Wearing: Stripes

What I'm Wearing: Stripes

What I'm Wearing: Stripes

What I'm Wearing: Stripes

What I'm Wearing: Stripes

What I'm Wearing: Stripes

What I’m wearing: Striped Button-Down Blouse: Jones New York || Faux Wrap Pencil Skirt: Loft || Aviator Sunglasses: Marc Marc New York || Gold Chain Link Necklace: Sweet & Spark for Piperlime || Cocktail Ring: H&M || Quilted Clutch: TJ Maxx || Mirror-Face Watch: DKNY || Nude Heels: Charles By Charles David || Photos by Blushandsuch.com

I’ve kind of been obsessed with wearing varying stripe prints in curve-hugging silhouettes since Altuzarra’s Spring/Summer 2014 Ready-to-Wear collection hit the runways. It’s a simple play on mixed prints that’s the very definition of effortless chic.

So when I spotted this striped faux wrap pencil skirt over on the Loft.com (on super sale), I had to have it — and immediately knew how I was going to wear it. Mixing the varying size stripes on the top and bottom meant the rest of this look had to be low-key: nude heels and a matching clutch with minimal jewelry and thin-framed sunglasses.

I want to wear this outfit over and over and over again.

See more “What I’m Wearing” posts here.

Keep it stylish,

Andrea, S&P Founder and Editor


2 thoughts on “What I’m Wearing: Stripes

Leave a Reply

