Product Review: Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil

Cleansing oils aren’t new to the beauty scene, but until recently this beauty junkie had yet to try one. I had the chance to test out a luxury sample size bottle of Josie Maran’s Argan Cleansing Oil and was pleasantly surprised with the results.

I must admit I was a tad hesitant at first. Using an oil on my entire face . . . really? Seemed like I’d be purposefully clogging my pores, but before using the product I did some research and learned that most of the dirt and impurities on the face are oil-based. So using a cleansing oil would act like a magnet to help extract bad oils from the skin. Who knew?!?!

Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil
Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil, available in full-size bottles at josiemaran.com

There are a few things I noticed right away about the product: It works best for me as a morning cleanser. I’m one of those women that looks INSANE in the morning. Although I do a great job of moisturizing at night, my skin looks completely drained of life by the time I wake up. So for my morning skincare routine, I rubbed a nickel size amount onto my dry skin. I then wet my hands and using circular motions clean my face. The product instantly goes from an oil to a creamy cleanser. I do this for about 60 seconds and then rinse completely with warm water. I instantly look alive and there’s no need to moisturize,

After a couple weeks of using the product once-a-day, my skin definitely had a more “youthful” glow. I also noticed that when I applied toner with a cotton pad to my face that there was far less dirt that appeared on the pad — further proving the cleansing oil’s extracting magic.

What you should know: The product has a citrus scent which was a pleasant surprise. Citrus scents naturally make me feel more alert, and because of my past experiences with oils I was expecting a nuttier scent. The consistency of the product isn’t too thick, so be sure to pour with caution as it will come out of the bottle a lot faster than you think. Lastly, if you’re worried about using this product before you put on foundation — think again! My foundation stayed put all day and I’m now beginning to believe that a moisturizing primer may be the next thing to try.

The verdict: This is a product I would recommend to anyone that wants to add a natural glow and radiance to their skin while removing impurities that can build and cause skin damage over time.

Love, peace and beauty,

Kimberly, S&P Beauty Contributor


2 thoughts on “Product Review: Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil

Leave a Reply

