What I’m Wearing: A Dress as a Vest

What I'm Wearing: A Dress as a Vest

What I'm Wearing: A Vest as a Dress

What I'm Wearing: A Dress as a Vest

What I'm Wearing: A Vest as a Dress

What I'm Wearing: A Dress as a Vest

What I’m Wearing: Trench Coat Dress (worn as a longline vest): RACHEL Rachel Roy | V-Neck Tee: Zara | Ponteย Knit Slim Pant: TJ Maxx | Lace-Up Booties: Nine West | Crossbody Bag: Nine West | Photos by Blushandsuch

There have been several warmer days lately (think: 70-ish degrees) that had me on the fence about completely swapping out my summer clothes for fall versionsย (I share a closet, so keeping everything in there all at once isn’t an option). On those days of Indian Summer, I’ve found myself looking for ways to give my go-to warm weather pieces an autumnal twist.

That’s what I did with this sleeveless olive green trench dress that’s been a summer wardrobe staple for me for years now. It has a matching fabric belt, so in the summertime I wear it as a belted dress with strappy sandals. Lately, I’ve been ditching the belt and rocking this piece as a longline vest. It looks super stylish worn as a topper over lighter layers in the season’s cooler color palette.

See more “What I’m Wearing” posts here.

Keep it stylish,

Andrea, S&P Founder and Editor


Leave a Reply

