Product Review: COVERGIRL’s Super Sizer Mascara and Intensify Me! Liquid Eyeliner

COVERGIRL is one of those brands that’s synonymous with all things girly and pretty. I’ve used some of their products off and on over the years and am currently obsessed with their CG Smoothers BB Cream. So you can imagine my excitement when I was recently given the opportunity to test out two of their new eye products: the Super Sizer Mascara and Intensify Me! Liquid Eyeliner. Both are part of the beauty company’s Lashblast product line.
Product Review: COVERGIRL's Super Sizer Mascara and Intensify Me! Liquid Eyeliner
Photo: Stylin’ & Profilin’
Let’s start with the mascara: The wand has a thick and thin end. The thin end is perfect for those hard to reach lashes on the inner corner of the eye.  Also, the formula is very build-able. For a dramatic eye look that I created (see pic below), I started at the base of my lash and wiggled the wand to fan the lashes out. Although this mascara didn’t add a lot of “fullness,” it made my lashes appear longer overall.
Product Review: COVERGIRL's Super Sizer Mascara and Intensify Me! Liquid Eyeliner
Photo: Blushandsuch.com
Now, the liquid eyeliner: It was sooo easy to use! The eyeliner has a paddle-shaped tip. I used the flatter part of the liner tip to create a very thin line working from the corners inward and built on the line to make it thicker. I don’t have a very steady hand, so I liked the control the liner gave me. If I could compare the application to anything else, I’d say it writes like a pen.
Product Review: COVERGIRL's Super Sizer Mascara and Intensify Me! Liquid Eyeliner
Photo: Blushandsuch.com
Both products complemented the vibrant eye makeup that I was rocking this past weekend and helped kick up the drama factor. While the Super Sizer Mascara and Intensify Me! Liquid Eyeliner are great for creating sultry nighttime eye looks, they can totally be worn during the day, too. Simply use a neutral matte brown shadow with a thinner line on the top lid. Overall, I would definitely purchase these products on my own and am excited about the variety of makeup looks I plan to create using them.
 Love, peace and beauty,

Kimberly, S&P Beauty Contributor

DISCLOSURE: Stylin’ & Profilin’ was provided product samples for review. The opinions expressed here are our own.


Leave a Reply

