Product Review: Mischo Beauty’s ‘Lacquer of Love’

Hi, my name is Andrea — and I might be am a nail polish fiend.

It’s practically impossible for me to walk into a CVS, RiteAid, Ulta, or Walgreens without leaving with a bottle (or two) of nail polish in my shopping bag.

I’m usually a drugstore beauty kind of gal, but when I find a product that’s special I don’t mind spending a few extra bucks. And that’s how I feel about Mischo Beauty Luxury Nail Lacquer by Kitiya Mischo King (read our Q&A with her) — there’s something different . . . in a great way! King’s line of lacquers are toxin- and cruelty-free and come in a fabulous array of shades. They retail for $18 a bottle.

I recently gushed on Instagram about Mischo Beauty’s newest shade Lacquer of Love. It’s a deep aubergine color that has just the right amount of grape-y-ness without being too dark. I hate when I buy a darker color, such as a forest green or navy, only to have it look black once applied to my nails.

Product Review: Mischo Beauty's 'Lacquer of Love'
Lacquer of Love, $18, mischobeauty.com

The opacity of this polish is perfection! In the swatch above, I applied two very thin coats. Once dried, the purple hue was identical to the bottle’s shade. With other nail polish brands, I’ve found that the colorlooks much more richer in the bottle because it’s concentrated. This purple hue is a great way to transition your nails into spring’s brighter colors over the coming weeks. I’ve worn a few other Mischo Beauty nail colors (the reds are sooooooo good) and can attest to their longevity. You can go all week long without a chip by using a strengthening base and top coat.

Another plus is that 100% of the proceeds from “Lacquer of Love” benefit the Washington, D.C. Women’s Business Center. It’s a nonprofit organization that helps burgeoning female entrepreneurs take their ideas from dream to reality.

To learn more about Mischo Beauty and to sign up for e-alerts packed with tips on how to perfect your DIY mani skills, go to www.mischobeauty.com.

Stay beautiful,

Andrea, S&P Founder and Editor

EDITOR’S NOTE: Stylin’ & Profilin’ received product samples for review. The opinions expressed here are our own.


One thought on “Product Review: Mischo Beauty’s ‘Lacquer of Love’

Leave a Reply

