What I Bought: Fall Update

I was pretty much on a spending freeze throughout the late spring and all summer long (read about why I did it here). However, with the fall season gradually rolling in, I decided my cold-weather wardrobe needed an update and have been adding new pieces here and there over the last couple of months.

There are so many fabulous trends to try this season and it’s been hard to narrow it down to absolute must-haves — especially when you are on a strict budget. At the top of my list was a new pair of flat boots (I live in these during the fall and winter), a dressed-up blazer, a cape (duh!), a chic sweater coat, and you can never have too many sweatshirts, imho!

Below is a mix of pieces I picked up online for $150 or less. Take a look (click on images for product details).

Where to shopBoots | Blazer | Cape | Sweatshirt | Sweater Coat

Keep it stylish,

Andrea, S&P Founder and Editor


Leave a Reply

