5 Budget-Friendly Beauty Buys for Transitioning to Fall

I’m not sure what the weather is up to right now, but I know this: I’ll be ready for whatever comes my way. That’s because I’ve managed to stock up on a few products that will keep my skin and hair hydrated and healthy even as the temperatures drop. The best part? They’re all under $10.

1. SheaMoisture Manuka Honey and Mafura Oil Intensive Hydration Shampoo and Conditioner, $9.99 each at Target

My scalp was flaking a few weeks ago — a combination of  the weather and dreaded product build-up. I figured I’d shake up my wash/condition routine just a bit and try this hydrating line from SheaMoisture. Not only does this smell amazing, but I could definitely feel the difference in my hair. Totally moisturizing and perfect for cooler temps.

SheaMoisture Manuka Honey and Mafura Oil Intensive Hydration Shampoo and Conditioner
SheaMoisture Manuka Honey and Mafura Oil Intensive Hydration Shampoo and Conditioner

And if you love the scent as much as I do, you’ll be pleased to know there’s a hand and body scrub.

2. Carmex Moisture Plus, $2.99 at Walgreens

A friend introduced me to Carmex during my freshman year of college and it remains one of my favorite, wallet-friendly products. This lip balm boasts SPF and a glossy sheen that looks more beauty counter than drugstore. (It will be our secret).

Carmex Moisture Plus
Carmex Moisture Plus

3. Everyone Lotion in Coconut + Lemon, $9.99

This was an impulse buy — at Whole Foods, no less — but I don’t regret it a bit. This stuff is awesome and not just because of the WF-friendly ingredients list.  It smells like dessert, but not in a cloying way. I lather it on straight out of the shower and it keeps my skin soft and hydrated. Judging by the Amazon reviews, I’m not the only fan.

Everyone Lotion in Coconut + Lemon
Everyone Lotion in Coconut + Lemon

4. CND SolarOil, $7.99 at Ulta

Winter is incredibly cruel to my cuticles, but this natural conditioner helps keep them smooth and moisturized.

CND SolarOil
CND SolarOil

5. Eco Tools Konjac Sponge, $5.99 at Target

This is my new favorite thing. I’ve been reading about the benefits of konjac sponges for a while and even resolved to use one earlier this year. But you know how resolutions go. Recently, though, I found this baby for 6 bucks at my local Target and I’m pretty much obsessed. It feels a bit tough right out of the package, but softens under some water. I love it because it’s great at removing makeup and dirt without making my sensitive skin red or irritated. And it’s kind of squishy and fun. I use it morning and night.

Eco Tools Konjac Sponge
Eco Tools Konjac Sponge

 Stay beautiful,

Bethonie, S&P Beauty Contributor


Leave a Reply

