Product Review: Lubriderm Daily Moisture Lotion Shea + Calming Lavender Jasmine

Lubriderm Daily Moisture Lotion Shea + Calming Lavender Jasmine, $6.99, drugstore.com
Lubriderm Daily Moisture Lotion Shea + Calming Lavender Jasmine, $6.99, drugstore.com

When Essence.com put the call out for beauty enthusiasts to test out some new products from Lubriderm, I happily obliged. I’m always on the hunt forย the perfect bodyย lotion that’s decadent in feel and keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day without having to constantly reapply. I generally stay away from heavily scented lotions, because they tend to irritate my sensitive skin.ย I had no idea which products Essence would be sending, so when I got Lubriderm’s Daily Moisture Lotion in Shea + Calming Lavender Jasmineย (it’s lightly scented) I was a tad hesitant about trying it.

Maybe it’s just me, but when I hear a lotion has shea butter (or any other butter like cocoa) I tend to assume that it will be richer in texture. At first glance, this lotion — which promises to moisturize for 24 hours — was a lot more watery in feel than I was expecting and that left me thinking there was no way it was going to last all day. But, boy, was I wrong!

I tested this product for two weeks and am officially obsessed. It’s the first thing I used straight out of the shower (while still damp), so my skin could really absorb it. The lotion is lightweight, which makes it easy to apply (it kind of glides across the skin) and doesn’t leave a greasy film after rubbing it in. So, you don’t have to worry about ruining clothes made from delicate fabrics when putting them on after applying.

Since the weather is transitioning to spring (meaning there are more days than I care for in the month of April that are below 60 degrees), my skin still gets really dry on the cooler days. This lotion, which is enriched with vitamin B5, definitely gets the job done in helping to keep my skin feeling moisturized and soft to the touch.

Oh, and the reason why I was initially hesitant about trying this lotion turned out to be one of my favorite things about it. The lavender scent is not at all overwhelming. If I’m rushing out the door in the morning and forget to dab on some perfume, the it lingers on.

Stay beautiful,

Andrea, S&P Founder and Editor


Leave a Reply

