Product Review: Radical Skincare

When it comes to my skincare regimen, I’m not loyal to any particular brand. Sure, there are products I’ll never replace. But my general philosophy revolves around one question: Does it work?

Aside from the occasional pimple, my biggest skin flaw is dullness. So I was very excited to try two products from Radical Skincare, a line started by the daughters of a renown professor of plastic surgery. I tried the range’s Instant Revitalizing Mask and the Age-Defying Exfoliating Pads. Here are my thoughts on both:

Instant Revitalizing Mask, $65

If I told you I was using a beauty product that reminded me of Rice Krispies (check out the video below to see what I’m talking about), you’d probably revoke my beauty blogger card. But stay with me — I love this mask. It goes on like a serum and foams up quickly to cover your entire face. The instructions say to leave it on for about three to five minutes, during which the foam starts crackling (that’s the best way I can describe it) and almost dissolves. I saw results immediately after rinsing my face — I had a glow and my face felt smooth and soft.

Age-Defying Exfoliating Pads, $75 for 60 pads

These exfoliating pads brought me back to my Stridex days. Remember Stridex? Radical Skincare recommends that you use them after using their cleanser, but I just used my regular cleanser. My face feels super soft and looks brighter after using them.

Would I buy both of these products? I would definitely buy the mask and use it once a week. The pads are a splurge I’m not sure I would need to keep in my regular beauty rotation. But I’d definitely recommend them if you find your skin in a rut.

To learn more about Radical Skincare’s complete line of anti-aging skincare products, go to www.radicalskincare.com.

Stay beautiful,

Bethonie, S&P Beauty Contributor

**DISCLOSURE: Stylin’ & Profilin’ was provided product samples for review. The opinions expressed here are our own.

 

 


Leave a Reply

