4 Classic Beauty Products You’ll Love

Can you believe it’s going to be 2014 in less than a month? Where has the year gone? While I’m making resolutions and looking forward to the innovative beauty products that are sure to come, I’m reminded that new isn’t always better.

Here are some classic beauty products (all for under $30) that have some of the best staying power in the biz:

1. Frownies, $19.95-$29.95

Frownies Wrinkle Patches, frownies.com
Frownies Wrinkle Patches, frownies.com

Remember Frownies? I tried the all-natural anti-wrinkle patches recently and I was stunned to learn that they date back to 1889. They’re also super easy to store (unlike the plethora of serums and moisturizers on my vanity.) You can get them at Frownies.com, but I’ve also spotted them at my local Whole Foods.

2. Smith’s Rosebud Lip Salve, $6

Rosebud Perfume Co. Rosebud Salve, sephora.com
Rosebud Perfume Co. Rosebud Salve, sephora.com

This multi-use salve is great for lips, but can also help soothe dry skin. The company was founded in 1895 and there’s something decidedly old-school about Smith’s classic tin.

3. Chanel Le Vernis Nail Color in Vamp, $27

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour in Vamp, chanel.com
Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour in Vamp, chanel.com

This nail color is such a cult favorite that it has its own Wikipedia page. It’s edgy-meets-classic and deserves a place in every nail color collection. (I know I had you at Chanel).

4. YSL Touche Eclat, $40

Officially, this is a highlighter. Unofficially, it’s a miracle worker. I use this to fake 8 hours when I’ve slacked on my beauty sleep.

YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch, yslbeautyus.com
YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch, yslbeautyus.com

Stay beautiful,

Bethonie, S&P Beauty Contributor


One thought on “4 Classic Beauty Products You’ll Love

Leave a Reply

