Chill Out: 5 Beauty Products to Keep You Cool

There’s no way around it: it’s hot. Last week’s high temps took me back to my days living in NYC without air conditioning (yeah, that happened). As a beauty junkie, I’m always in search of products that will make extreme temperatures more bearable.

Here are a few that will help you keep your cool — all for under $30:

1. Urban Decay Chill Makeup Setting Spray ($29)

This spray will hydrate and cool your face, while also setting your makeup. You can also try the more budget-friendly  Evian Mineral Water Spray. I’m also a fan of this spray from AmorePacific. I keep it in my bag and spray it whenever I need a pick-me-up.

Klorane Soothing Eye and Face Makeup Removal Wipes, $11, bigelowchemists.com
Klorane Soothing Eye and Face Makeup Removal Wipes, $11, bigelowchemists.com

2. Korres Yoghurt Cooling Gel ($23.50)

If you hit the sun a little too hard, try a cooling gel like this yogurt-infused one from Korres.

3. Simple Revitalizing Eye Roll-On ($9.99 — on sale at Target)

I hate having puffy eyes, so I love this rollerball, which I keep in the fridge for an extra boost. It helps wake me up and get rid of dark circles.

4. Mamma Mio Lucky Legs Cooling Serum ($19.50)

This is technically geared toward pregnant women, but if you workout (especially outside) it can be a nice treat over the summer. Fitness guru Tracy Anderson recommends applying it to legs before you workout. The Body Shop has a similar product that boasts the cooling scent of peppermint.

5. Klorane Soothing Eye and Face Make-up Removal Wipes ($11)

These are a post-workout favorite of mine, but they’re also great after a sweaty walk to work. I love the subdued cornflower scent and the soothing effect of these face wipes.

READERS’ TAKE: What are some of your favorite cooling products or tips?

Stay beautiful,

Bethonie, S&P Beauty Contributor


Leave a Reply

