Fashion Forward: News & Advice

Stay up on the latest fashion trends, style tips and industry news:

Watch “Advanced Style’s” Iris Apfel School Matt Lauer About Aging Fashionably (Fashionista.com)

15 Pairs of Truly Walkable Heels (Refinery29.com)

“House of Style” Premieres With Karlie Kloss and Joan Smalls (FashionWeekDaily.com)

VIDEO: How to Layer Without Looking Bulky (WhoWhatWear.com)

10 Staples for Every Woman’s Wardrobe (RealSimple.com)

PHOTOS: Celebrities in the Sexiest Jeans Ever (InStyle.com)


2 thoughts on “Fashion Forward: News & Advice

  1. Unfortunately, none of those heels are walkable for me! But the staples for your wardrobe post as I bone up in that area. As many clothes as I have, it’s shameful that I don’t have half the things on that list.

  2. @Vivrant Thang Full disclosure: I don’t wear heels to walk long distances. Even kitten heels and wedges start to hurt after a certain point. If I know I’m going to be walking somewhere farther than a block or two, I *ALWAYS* change into a pair of flats. It’s just not worth it to me to have feet like an 80-year-old when I take my shoes off (or come sandal season) for the sake of being cute while walking around outside. I change into my cute shoes once I get to where I’m going!

Leave a Reply

