Stylin’ & Profilin’ Featured on ShopItToMe.com

S&P editor Andrea recently had the opportunity to chat it up with the stylish folks at ShopItToMe.com to talk fashion tips, shopping tricks and current style obsessions.

Stylin' & Profilin' featured on ShopItToMe.com.
Stylin’ & Profilin’ featured on ShopItToMe.com.

Here’s a snippet of the interview:

Shop It To Me:  How long have you been blogging, and what inspired you to start?

Andrea:  I’ve been into fashion and writing since a very young age — always reading magazines like Mademoiselle, Cosmopolitan, Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar. What inspired me to start my blog was simply that I couldn’t find any sites that spoke to women like me: A young professional who likes to look nice, but doesn’t want to spend a fortune or waste money on low-budget “fast” fashion. If I’m going to spend my hard-earned money on clothes, shoes and accessories, they need to last even if I’ve gotten them at discounted prices. My goal with S&P is to share fashionable, frugal and quality finds with my readers, as well as discuss current trends and style news, as well as review products that I think would be of interest to them.

SITM:  What determines when you buy full price items vs. when you buy sale items?

A: There’s nothing worse than buying something full-price then seeing it on sale for half that amount a few weeks later. This is exactly why I never buy anything that isn’t on sale. If I see something at full-price that I really like, I’ll bookmark it and come back it to a couple weeks later. If it’s on sale by then and my size is still available, then it was meant to be.

Check out the full interview by clicking here.


Leave a Reply

